Skip to content ↓

FAQs

Here are some Frequently Asked Questions which may answer queries you have.

What are the school term dates? 

Autumn Term 2021

AUTUMN TERM 2021
Wednesday 1st September 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021
Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
INSET Days: Wednesday 1st September 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021

Spring Term 2022

SPRING TERM 2022
Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Friday 1st April 2022
Half Term: Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

INSET Days:

Tuesday 4th January 2022
Monday 7th March 2022

Summer Term 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022
Tuesday 19th April 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022
Bank holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

INSET Days:

Friday 22nd July 2022

School will close at 1.35pm on the last day of each term

Afternoon Nursery will be closed on the last day of each term.

After School Club finishes at 4.00pm on the last day of term. 

How do I book my child's school lunch? 

Click here for information on booking your child's school lunch.

Do you have a Breakfast Club?

At Vaughan Primary School we do have a Breakfast Club. More details can be found here.

Do you have an After School Club?

At Vaughan Primary School we do have an After School Club childminding service.  More details can be found here

How can I help my child with their learning?

We know that many parents will be concerned that their child has missed a lot of schooling over the last year.  If you would like to access some more work for your child, please look at the information available here

What is my child learning in school this term?

If you would like to know what your child will be learning in school this term, please take a look at the Curriculum Information Sheets available here for each year group.